Domregistrat.com Scam & Spam
If you received a spam email from Domregistrat.com about a domain name you own, with "Attention: Important Notice" it is a SCAM!
Below is a copy of the email I received from Domregistrat.com. I have taken out my domain name & address, which buy the way they obtained by stealing my domain whois information.
The email below is intended to scare people who are not internet savvy into clicking their link and paying their outrageous registration fee of $75 a year. DON'T DO IT!
Note how they state in the email;
"Failure to complete your search engine registration by Dec 1, 2010 may result in the cancellation of this offer (making it difficult for your customers to locate you using search engines on the web)."
That is a total LIE and ridiculous statement. I renewed my domain name in July 2010 so a renewal will not be due until July 2011. They were hoping I didn't have a clue & paid them. Unfortunately for them I have 15 years of internet experience, I'm a consumer advocate and a relentless spam fighter / anti-spam fanatic, who reports every spam email I receive & get spammers websites shut down.
Here's how whois info for DOMREGISTRAT.COM appeared when I first tried to find out WHO was responsible
Domain Name: DOMREGISTRAT.COM
Registrar: MONIKER ONLINE SERVICES, INC.
Whois Server: whois.moniker.com
Referral URL: http://www.moniker.com/whois.html
Name Server: NS1.WORLDWIDEPROMOTING.COM
Name Server: NS2.WORLDWIDEPROMOTING.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 28-jul-2010
Creation Date: 20-jul-2010
Expiration Date: 20-jul-2011
Domain Name: DOMREGISTRAT.COM
Registrar: MONIKER
Registrant [2950020]:
Moniker Privacy Services DOMREGISTRAT.COM@domainservice.com
Moniker Privacy Services
20 SW 27th Ave.
Suite 201
Pompano Beach,
FL
33069
On 11/16/10, I sent a email to Moniker Privacy Services (including the President of Moniker) and told them about this scam, and sent them a copy of the email I received from the scammer. I asked Moniker Privacy Services to remove the Privacy Services and reveal his identity.
They eventually complied, so I was successful in UNMASKING the identity of this scammer
Here's the REAL whois info for DOMREGISTRAT.COM
Domain Name: DOMREGISTRAT.COM
Registrar: MONIKER
Registrant [2949841]:
Mark Denaro csrgmarketing@gmail.com
RG
200 Park Avenue South
New York,
NY
10003
Administrative Contact [2949841]:
Mark Denaro csrgmarketing@gmail.com
RG
200 Park Avenue South
New York,
NY
10003
Phone: +1.13474605327
Billing Contact [2949841]:
Mark Denaro csrgmarketing@gmail.com
RG
200 Park Avenue South
New York,
NY
10003
Phone: +1.13474605327
Technical Contact [2949841]:
Mark Denaro csrgmarketing@gmail.com
RG
200 Park Avenue South
New York,
NY
10003
Phone: +1.13474605327
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.WORLDWIDEPROMOTING.COM
NS2.WORLDWIDEPROMOTING.COM
SCAM Email from Domregistrat.com
Attention: Important Notice |
| |
Domain Name: |
| Bill To: |
|
Invoice # |
1289947270 |
| your address |
Invoice Date |
Nov 16, 2010 |
| city, state |
Terms |
Net 15 |
| zip - US |
Due Date |
Dec 1, 2010 |
|
P.O. # |
|
|
|
| Domain Name |
Registration |
Price |
Term |
| YOURDOMAIN.COM |
Nov 16, 2010 - Nov 16, 2011 |
$75.00 |
1 Year |
|
This letter is to inform you that it's time to send in your search engine registration for
Failure to complete your search engine registration by Dec 1, 2010 may result in the cancellation of this offer (making it difficult for your customers to locate you using search engines on the web).
Your registration includes search engine submission for YOURDOMAIN.COM for 1 year. You are under no obligation to pay the amount stated above unless you accept this offer by Dec 1, 2010. This notice is not an invoice. It is a courtesy reminder to register YOURDOMAIN.COM for search engine listing so that your customers can locate you on the web. |
This Offer for YOURDOMAIN.COM will expire on Dec 1, 2010. Act today!
For Domain Name:
YOURDOMAIN.COM
|
Here's more links about this SCAM...
Domain Services Search Engine Submission and Registration Scam ...
Mar 28, 2010 ... Failure to complete your Domain name search engine registration by the expiration date may result in cancellation of this offer making it ...
New bogus renewal emails! - NamePros.com
Nov 13, 2010 ... Failure to complete your search engine registration by Nov 27, 2010 may result in the cancellation of this offer (making it difficult for ...
646-385-7542 / 6463857542
This letter is to inform you that it's time to send in your registration and save. Failure to complete your Domain name search engine registration by the ...
Search Engine Registration is a Scam | Local Search Engine ...
Nov 10, 2010 ... Failure to complete your search engine registration by Nov 24, 2010 may result in the cancellation of this offer (making it difficult for ...
Websmith Pro Internet Services
Feb 7, 2011... the html email I saw that each link went to a domainregistrat.com domain, which is registered to Mark Denaro [csrgmarketing@gmail.com] ...
www.websmithpro.com/
Domregistrat.com Scam & Spam |